Stevie Wonder
Stevie Wonder

Second stage: Young Stevie Wonder


Down To Earth


An album that, despite not having a great commercial progress, if it had from the artistic point of view,his personal evolution sensed the future of voice processing, setting the groundwork for future works of the 70 years of great music. Motown soul melodies mix with other styles of pop, and can find good songs like "Sylvia", "Thank You Love", "My World Is Empty Without You" and the sweet "Hey Love".

Back again to use a song by Bob Dylan -"Mr Tambourine Man"- like the famous team of Motown, Dozier, Holland, Holland, on the theme "My World Is Empty Without You". Contributing Stevie Wonder in the creative work along with Cosby and Moy in several of the compositions.

Tracklist / * Composer

  • A Place In The Sun
    * Miller, Wells
  • Bang Bang
    * Bono
  • Down To Earth
    * Miller, Wadenberg
  • Thank You Love
    * Cosby, Moy, Wonder
  • Be Cool, Be Calm (And Keep Yourself Together)
    * Cosby, Moy, Wonder
  • Sylvia
    * Cosby, Moy, Wonder
  • My World Is Empty Without You
    * Dozier, Holland, Holland
  • The Lonesome Road
    * Austin, Shilkret
  • Angel Baby (Don't You Ever Leave Me)
    * Cosby, Moy
  • Mr. Tambourine Man
    * Dylan
  • Sixteen Tons
    * Travis
  • Hey Love
    * Broadnax, Paul, Wonder

A Place In The Sun

Home | Biography | Discography | Songs | Grammys | Top ten